Exhibitions : Beirut Art Fair 2017

Jordan’s  Wadi Finan Art Gallery is pleased to announce their participation in  BEIRUT ART FAIR,  at Beirut International Exhibition & Leisure Center (BIEL). The exhibition will showcase key works by Artists Nissa Raad, Besher Koushaji,Katia Al Tal, Fatima Murtada, And Johanne Allard.


The 8th edition of BEIRUT ART FAIR, set to take place from 21 to 24 September, will gather 51 galleries from 23 countries and will feature the work of 230 artists. The “Classic Section” of the fair will bring together 35 exhibitors of which 15 are first-time participants while the REVEALING section, dedicated to the discovery of young talents, will feature a group of 26 galleries, 16 of which are participating for the first time.

The three main objectives of this 2017 edition will be to foster a spirit of expansion and renewal, to promote the discovery of young talents, and to unfold new perspectives on the recent history of creation and collecting in Lebanon. The list of participating galleries reflects this commitment to both established creators and promising new talent.

The 15 first-time participants in the Classic Section will be: Alfred Basbous Foundation (Lebanon), Analix Forever (Switzerland), Aramé Art Gallery (Armenia), Artistique Gallery (Qatar), Boghossian Foundation (Belgium), ContiniArtUK (UK), D21 Art Projects (Chile), Galerie Nathalie Obadia (France, Belgium), Galerie Rochane (Lebanon), Galerie Esther Woerdehoff (France), Hafez Gallery (Saudi Arabia), Hajer Azzouz La maison de la plage (Tunisia), Kapopoulos Fine Arts (Greece), Slotine (France), and YenakArt Villa (Thailand).

The 16 first-time participants in the REVEALING Section will be: Archiraar Gallery (Belgium), Begramoff Gallery (Belgium), Galerie Christian Berst (France), Galerie Dominique Fiat (France), Galerie Esther Woerdehoff (France), Galerie Comparative – Artisyou (France), Galerie Danielle Bourdette-Gorzkowski (France), Galerie Depardieu (France), Galerie Detais (France), Hafez Gallery (Saudi Arabia), Art Sablon (Belgium / United Kingdom), L&B Contemporary Art Gallery (Spain), Polansky Gallery (Czech Republic), Riwaq Oman Gallery (Oman), Trazos Gallery (Uruguay), and Zawyeh Gallery (Palestine).

The countries represented will be: Algeria, Armenia, Bahrain, Belgium, Chile, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Morocco, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Switzerland, Syria, Thailand, Tunisia, UAE, UK, Uruguay, and the USA.